The Nameless Meme

“Fun” Facts

1) I can juggle.
2) My secret dream was to play for the WNBA. Or be a singer. I don’t know what happened.
3) Today is Leap Day, and it’s also my husband’s half birthday. He only gets one every four years!
4)ย I am obsessed with half birthdays.
5) I am writing two books in my head, but only have about 20 pages actually written. Stupid job! (Isn’t it fun, blaming things other than ourselves)? ๐Ÿ™‚
6) I work for a plastic surgeon, and no I haven’t had anything “done.”

~~~~~~~~~~~
Questions
1) If you could have someone do one job/chore for you everyday, what would it be? Clean my bathrooms.

2) What has been your favorite vacation destination, and why? Oh man. I’ll have to go with Turks and Caicos, because it was my honeymoon! We had a blast.

How could you NOT have a blast?

3)ย What book have you read recently that you would recommend? I am finally reading “One for the Money,” and it is hilarious. The latest Reacher novel, by Lee Child, was also a winner.

4) If you could change your name, what would it be and why? I wanted to when I was younger, but I like my name now. I am a great example of how someone with an ordinary name can be quite extraordinary.

5) What seems impossible to you right now? Getting any work done today. It’s dark, dreary and rainy outside, and I would rather be home, curled up with my pups, reading a good book.

6) What is your favorite flower? Sterling roses. โค

 

I’m bad at directions and was supposed to answer different questions. But I didn’t. I’m sticking with what I have, because I like my pretty pictures.

But Shawna had some good ones, so keep reading. . .

~~~~~~~~~~~
Now it’s your turn to blog six fun facts about yourself/your family, answer my questions, and tag your readers to join in as well (making up your own questions).

What are you …
1) reading?
2) eating next?
3) wearing?
4) doing this weekend?
5) worried about?
6) blessed by?

5 thoughts on “The Nameless Meme

  1. Dayle Lynne says:

    I’m an August birthday, so in elementary school, I would get my free cupcake/pretzel/whatever (depending on the school – I went to 5) on my half-birthday. It stuck with me for a long time, but I haven’t thought about it in years. I think I’m going to start celebrating again ๐Ÿ˜›

    About 10 years ago, I wrote 50-60 pages of one of the books I’ve been writing in my head. It’s saved on a 3.5″ floppy so now I can’t even access it!

    Juggling is cool. I’m impressed ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jen Hurowitz says:

    You SHOULD! Everyone should celebrate their half-birthday. It’s a very important day. ๐Ÿ™‚ I always informed my family on my half-birthday that they had exactly 6 months to decide whatever fabulous gift they were going to give me. It’s not quite as much fun once you hit 30, but it makes me remember what it was like to be a kid.

    Ugh, floppy discs! My billing office had info saved on one and they were screwed! HAHA!

    Thank you! I am pretty proud of that little talent. I read that juggling uses a part of your brain that you don’t use every day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Dayle Lynne says:

      I am ridiculously obsessed with my birthday and I don’t care how old I am, it will always be fun to celebrate me! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Ya know, I betcha I could find a library in the city that still has computers with floppy disc drives! I’m going to have to investigate this now that I’m thinking about it!

      I have attempted to juggle on several occasions. I just can’t . . . not even on the Wii ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Kristine says:

    1) reading?
    Usually my own writing looking for errors, social media, and my textbooks for school.

    2) eating next?
    No idea. It depends on how much work I get done tomorrow.

    3) wearing?
    A smile! (that counts, right?)

    4) doing this weekend?
    I’m late on this one, but I spent the entire weekend writing on one of my WIP jobs. Deadlines stink, but they pay.

    5) worried about?
    Getting another 5,000 words done by Friday and my final research paper. And why your husband hasn’t posted on his blog in a while. Did you do something to him or is he buried under pit bull cuteness? I’d read more if he’d post more. Just sayin’.

    6) blessed by?
    When everything around me falls to complete crap, I can still remain a workaholic and get things done. Maybe it’s the deadlines that give me the drive. Maybe it’s the insanity. Yeah, I’m sticking with insanity.

    • Jen Hurowitz says:

      We have completely neglected our doggie blog! I know, we are terrible. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ When we got Angel, we wanted to use it to help get her adopted, but my heart wasn’t in it (because I wanted to keep her). Now that she is adopted, we have been so busy with them that the blog (and this one) have been sadly put on the back burner. But I really should start it up again!

Leave a Reply

